El Club de Lectura-Novelas Gráficas

Does your child love to read books and make friends? 

Join us for Booklandia's Club de Lectura- Novelas Gráficas 

Led by Maestra Frances Evans, participants will have the opportunity to advance their reading, language and critical thinking skills during the book club entirely in Spanish.

This is for kids who enjoy reading graphic novels and comics and want to participate in discussing varying topics from the book.

Choose from two sessions:

Book Club meets for one month on

1st Session: 3/1-3/22/2022: 5pm PDT/7pm PDT/8pm PDT

2nd Session: 3/2-3/23/2022: 11am PDT/1pm CDT/2pm EDT

3rd Session: 3/2-3/23/2022: 4pm PDT/6pm CDT/7pm EDT

 

for 50 minutes each week over Zoom. 

Not the right time for you?

Let's know.

 

Books we will read:

3/1, 3/2/22: Blancaflor: La Heroína Con Poderes Secretos: Un Cuento de Latinoamérica, written by Nadja Spiegelman and illustrated by Sergio García Sanchez

3/8, 3/9/22: Panda Rojo y Oso Lunar by Jarrod Roselló

3/15, 3/16/22: Aventura Total #1: El Secreto del profesor by Oscar Julve and Jaume Coupons

3/22, 3/23/22: Aventura Total #2: El plan maléfico by Oscar Julve and Jaume Coupons

5-12 participants per session.

Enrollment is for the entire month.

What you get:

Books sent home,

Access to Google Classroom,

Discussion Questions,

Live Book Club once a week and access to the recorded sessions,

Certificate of Completion,

And

Lots of fun!

_________________________________________________________________________________________

¿Tiene un lector en casa que le encanta leer y conocer personas de su edad que también ama los libros?

Únase a nuestro Club de Lectura de Booklandia para lectores de 10 a 12 años.

Dirigido por la Maestra Frances Evans, los participantes tendrán la oportunidad de avanzar en sus habilidades de lectura, lenguaje y pensamiento crítico durante el club de lectura totalmente en español.

Esto es para los lectores que disfrutan leer y quieren participar en la discusión sobre los temas del libro.

Escoga entre dos sesiones:


El club de lectura se reúne 

 

1st Session: 3/1-3/22/2022: 5pm PDT/7pm PDT/8pm PDT

2nd Session: 3/2-3/23/2022: 11am PDT/1pm CDT/2pm EDT

3rd Session: 3/2-3/23/2022: 4pm PDT/6pm CDT/7pm EDT

durante 50 minutos cada semana a través de Zoom. 

¿Deseas otro horario?

Dejanos saber.

Libros que leeremos:

3/1, 3/2/22: Blancaflor:  La Heroína Con Poderes Secretos: Un Cuento de Latinoamérica por Nadja Spiegelman y illustrado por Sergio García Sanchez

3/8, 3/9/22: Panda Rojo y Oso Lunar por Jarrod Roselló

3/15, 3/16/22: Aventura Total #1: El Secreto del profesor por Oscar Julve y Jaume Coupons

3/22, 3/23/22: Aventura Total #2: El plan maléfico por Oscar Julve y Jaume Coupons

5-12 participantes por sesión.




Lo que obtienes:

>Libros enviados a casa,

>Acceso a Google Classroom,

>Preguntas para discutir,

>Club de lectura en vivo una vez a la semana y acceso a la sesión grabada,

>Un Certificado de finalización,

>Y mucha diversión.

Sessions

10 items left